Mayor Fung announces his exploratory committee for governor - ABC6 - Providence, RI and New Bedford, MA News, Weather

Mayor Fung announces his exploratory committee for governor

Posted: Updated:

Dee DeQuattro

Cranston Mayor Allan Fung has announced that he has formed and exploratory committee for his potential run for governor in 2014.

The committee includes former Republican Governors Don Carcieri, former Governor Lincoln Almond, Warwick Mayor Scott Avedisian, and Lincoln town Administrator Joseph Almond.

"I have assembled a diverse group of individuals to explore whether or not my experience and skill set can help lead Rhode Island into better times. Having been born and raised in Rhode Island, I am heartbroken to see so many Rhode Islanders hurting. People are telling me they are worried about paying their mortgage, putting food on the table, and having enough money to fill their tank for the next job interview. This is unacceptable," said Fung.


 Complete List:

Governor Donald Carcieri ∙ Governor Lincoln Almond

Mayor Scott Avedisian ∙ Town Administrator Joseph Almond

House Minority Leader Brian C. Newberry ∙ Rep. Michael W. Chippendale ∙ Rep. Doreen M. Costa

Rep. Antonio Giarrusso ∙ Rep. Patricia L. Morgan ∙ Rep. Joseph A. Trillo

Senate Minority Leader Dennis L. Algiere ∙ Sen. David E. Bates ∙ Sen. Dawson Hodgson

Sen. Nicholas D. Kettle ∙ Sen. Chris S. Ottiano

Giovanni Calise Danny Hall

RIGOP First Vice Chairman RIGOP Second Vice Chairman

Sarah De La Cerda Dave Talan Mike Grossi Matt Fabisch, Esq.

RIGOP Secretary RIGOP Corr. Secretary RIGOP Treasurer RIGOP Executive Director

Mark Dosdourian Ray McKay Justin Braga Barbara Ann Fenton

Pres. of the Chairman's Caucus President of RIRA President, College Republicans Chairwoman, Rhody YR's

Ana Santana Martha Wallick Felix Fernandes

Chairwoman, Republican Hispanic Caucus Chairwoman, Republican Jewish Coalition Chairman, Republican Black Caucus

Mark Zaccaria ∙ Giovanni Ciccione, Esq.

Former RIGOP Chairs

Ann Clanton ∙ Patrick Sweeney, Esq. ∙ Rob Coupe, Esq.

Former RIGOP Executive Directors

Lanhee Chen Fran Kelly

Director of Policy, Romney for President Vice Chairman, Arnold Worldwide

Giovanni Feroce John Hazen White Joe Petrowski


Jim Lynch Tina McKendall James Donahue


Barbara Holmes Tony Bucci

Owner, Barbara M. Holmes, CPA, CFP, MS, LLC Owner, Bucci Insurance Group

Sussy Deleon Wil Fleming David Quiroa

Founder and Pres., Casa de Arte de Guatemala USA Community Leader President, Guatemalan American Alliance of RI

Gerald & Deborah Zarrella Louis Yip Charlie Chin John Harpootian, Esq.

Zarrella Development Corp. China Inn Owner, Asia Grill Former First Vice Chairman

Dr. Stephen Skoly Dr. Jose Polanco Lisa Kirshenbaum Tim Costa

Owner, Dr. Stephen T. Skoly Medical Director Health Care Consultant Government Relations

Nancy Richmond Amy Gallagher Freddy Passarelli Lisa Shaljian Mancini

Real Estate Agent Benefits Consultant Insurance Broker PTO Member

Powered by WorldNow

10 Orms Street Providence, R.I. 02904

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WLNE.
All Rights Reserved.

For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.