MEDIA ADVISORY - MDA's Fourth Quarter and Year End 2013 results conference call alert - ABC6 - Providence, RI and New Bedford, MA News, Weather

MEDIA ADVISORY - MDA's Fourth Quarter and Year End 2013 results conference call alert

Information contained on this page is provided by an independent third-party content provider. WorldNow and this Station make no warranties or representations in connection therewith. If you have any questions or comments about this page please contact pressreleases@worldnow.com.

SOURCE MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd.

RICHMOND, BC, Feb. 11, 2014 /CNW/ - MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. ("MDA" or the "Company"), a global communications and information company, plans to release its Fourth Quarter and Year End 2013 financial results at 1:30 p.m. PST (4:30 p.m. EST) on Tuesday, February 25, 2014.

MDA will host an earnings conference call the same day, featuring remarks by Daniel Friedmann, president and CEO and Anil Wirasekara, executive vice-president and CFO, followed by a Q&A session.

The call is scheduled to begin promptly at 2:30 p.m. PST (5:30 p.m. EST).

To participate, please call the conference line approximately five minutes prior to the commencement of the call:

MDA Conference Call Dial-In Numbers:
Toll Free US/Canada: 1-888-390-0546
Toronto: 1-416-764-8688

Instant Replay
Toll-Free: 1-888-390-0541
Toronto: 1-416-764-8677
Password: 649325

Replay available:

February 25 to March 11, 2014 5:30 p.m. PST (8:30 p.m. EST) to 11:59 p.m. PST (March 12, 2:59 a.m. EST)

The conference call will also be Webcast live and then archived at:
http://www.mdacorporation.com/corporate/investor/events.cfm

About MDA

MDA is a global communications and information company providing operational solutions to commercial and government organizations worldwide.

MDA's business is focused on markets and customers with strong repeat business potential. In addition, the Company conducts a significant amount of advanced technology development.

MDA's well-established global customer base is served by more than 4,500 employees operating from 11 offices located in the United States, Canada, and internationally.

The Company's common shares trade under the symbol TSX:MDA.

- ### -

Related Websites:
www.mdacorporation.com

Forward-Looking Statement

The above referenced earnings release and the associated conference call and webcast, which will include a business update, fourth quarter and full year 2013 results, and question and answer session, may contain certain forward-looking statements and information, which reflect the current view of MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. (the "Company" or "MDA") with respect to future events and financial performance. Any such forward-looking statements are based on MDA's current expectations, estimates, projections and assumptions made in light of its experience and perception of historical trends. Forward-looking statements are subject to risks and uncertainties, many of which are beyond MDA's control and the effects of which can be difficult to predict. MDA's actual results of operations could differ materially from historical results or current expectations. You are referred to the risk factors to be described in above referenced earning release and in MDA's most recent annual Management's Discussion and Analysis and Annual Information Form, which are available under the Company's profile on SEDAR, www.sedar.com or on the Company's website at www.mdacorporation.com.

The Toronto Stock Exchange has neither approved nor disapproved the form or content of this release.

 

©2012 PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by WorldNow

10 Orms Street Providence, R.I. 02904
401-453-8000

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WLNE.
All Rights Reserved.

For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.