The Providence College men's basketball team's 2018-19 BIG EAST schedule was announced today (Sept. 13). The Friars will play an 18-game league schedule with Providence playing each of the other nine conference teams once at home and once on the road. The Friars will open their 2018-19 league schedule at home in the Dunkin' Donuts Center versus Creighton on Monday, December 31 at 4:00 p.m. on FS1.

In addition to its home opener versus Creighton, Providence's other BIG EAST home matchups will be versus Villanova on Saturday, January 5 at 2:00 p.m. on Fox or FS1; versus Seton Hall on Tuesday, January 15 at 6:30 p.m. on FS1; versus DePaul on Sunday, January 27 at 12:00 p.m. on FS1; versus Georgetown on Wednesday, February 6 at 7:30 p.m. on FS1; versus Xavier on Saturday, February 16 at 2:00 p.m. on Fox; versus St. John's on Wednesday, February 20 at 8:30 p.m. on FS1; versus Marquette on Saturday, February 23 at 12:00 p.m. on Fox; and versus Butler on Saturday, March 9 at 12:00 p.m. (television is TBA).

The team will play nine league road games beginning with its BIG EAST road opener at Georgetown on Saturday, January 12 at 12:00  p.m. on FS1; at Marquette on Sunday, January 20 at 12:00 p.m. on CBS Sports Network; at Xavier on Wednesday, January 23 at 6:30 p.m. on FS1; at Seton Hall on Wednesday, January 30 at 7:00 p.m. on FSN; at DePaul on Saturday, February 2 at 2:30 p.m. on FS1; at St. John's on Saturday, February 9 at Madison Square Garden at 12:00 p.m. on CBS Sports Network; at Villanova on Wednesday, February 13 at 6:30 p.m. on FS1; at Butler on Tuesday, February 26 at 7:00 p.m. on FS1; and at Creighton on Wednesday, March 6 at 8:00 p.m. on CBS Sports Network.

The Friars will open the season with two exhibition games at the Dunkin' Donuts Center on Friday, October 19 at 7:00 p.m. versus Bridgeport and Saturday, October 27 versus Bowie State at 4:00 p.m.

Friar season tickets can be purchased Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. at the PC Ticket Office in Schneider Arena, at Friars.com or by calling (401) 865-GOPC.