Bishop Hendricken Wins Fourth Track and Field Title in Five Years, Devan Kipyego Dominates Individuals

Bishop Hendricken won its fourth winter Track and Field state title in the past five years, and avenged a loss to La Salle in the state championships last year.

St. Raphael’s Devan Kipyego won four individual races: 600m, 1,000m, 1,500m, and 3,000m.

Other champions include: Lincoln’s Christian Toro (weight throw), Barrington’s Ethan Knight (55m hurdles), La Salle’s Jared Gibbons (55m).

Categories: Sports