Gov. Raimondo nominates three people to RIPTA’s Board of Directors

Gov. Gina Raimondo

By: News Staff

On Wednesday afternoon Governor Gina Raimondo announced the names of three individuals she nominated to the Rhode Island Public Transit Authority Board of Directors.   

Joshua H. Brumberger, Wayne M. Kezirian, and Karen A. Santilli were selected to supersede Stephen Durkee, Warwick Mayor Scott Avedisian, and Margaret Holland McDuff.

Governor Raimondo submitted their names to the Rhode Island Senate for confirmation.

“I am confident that Josh, Wayne, and Karen share my vision that public transit should do more than move people from A to B; it should also move at the speed of business,” said Raimondo in a press release.

Warwick Major Scott Avedisian stepped-down as the Chairman of RIPTA last month. He led the board for the past four and half years, and decided not to commit to the role for another four years.

Joshua H. Brumberger is the Executive Vice President for Sales Strategy & Business Development at Utilidata. He previously served as Deputy Treasurer and Policy Director in the Office of the Rhode Island General Treasurer.

Wayne M. Kezirian is a business attorney. He previously served as Senior Vice President and General Counsel for Johnson and Wales University.

Karen A. Santilli is the President and CEO of Crossroads Rhode Island, the largest homeless services organization in the state. She previously served as Crossroads’ Chief Marketing & Strategy Officer as well as the Vice President of Marketing & Development.

© WLNE-TV / ABC6   2016