Hendricken Forces Winner-Take-All Title Game With Cumberland, Mt. St. Charles and Burrillville Win Titles

Ken Bell


Hendricken forced a winner-take-all third and deciding game for the Division 1 championship after blanking Cumberland. 9-0. 

Mt. St. Charles won the Division II crown by sweeping Tolman with a 3 to 2 victory at McCoy.    Burrillville won the Division III baseball title by edging Juanita Sanchez, 1-0 at Rhode Island College.