LeBron James Wins MVP Award in Landslide Vote


AP Sports Writer


AKRON, Ohio (AP) – LeBron James has won his second straight NBA

MVP award, dominating the voting just as he dominated on court all


The Cleveland Cavaliers star received 116 of a possible 123

first-place votes to win in a landslide Sunday over Oklahoma City

forward Kevin Durant. Durant was picked first on four ballots.

James led the Cavaliers to 61 regular-season wins. He averaged

29.7 points, 8.6 assists and 7.3 rebounds. He is the 10th player to

win consecutive MVP awards.

James had nearly double the point total of Durant in the voting

and was way ahead of Kobe Bryant of the Los Angeles Lakers. Voting

was done by a nationwide panel of sports writers and broadcasters.

This year one ballot was cast by fans in an online vote.


(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)