Marshon Brooks Not Included in Wooden Award All-American Selection

Men's, women's Wooden Award nominees announced

         Kemba Walker of Connecticut and Jimmer Fredette of BYU are among the 10 players picked to the John R.Wooden Award All-American men's team.
      Stanford teammates Jeanette Pohlen and Nnemkadi Ogwumike and
2009 Wooden Award winner Maya Moore of UConn are among the five
players picked to the women's team.
      The top five men's finalists and all five women's finalists are
invited to Los Angeles for the April 8 announcement of the Wooden
Award winners as college basketball's players of the year.
      Also on the men's team are Ben Hansbrough of Notre Dame, JaJuan
Johnson of Purdue, Kawhi Leonard of San Diego State, Marcus Morris
of Kansas, Jacob Pullen of Kansas State, Duke's Nolan Smith, Jared
Sullinger of Ohio State and Arizona's Derrick Williams.
      The other women's finalists are Gonzaga's Courtney Vandersloot
and Baylor's Brittney Griner.
      (Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press.  All Rights Reserved.)