New Bedford Regional Airport resumes vaccine schedule January 2

NEW BEDFORD, Mass. (WLNE) –  Project Beacon will continue it’s COVID-19 appointment-based testing at Airport Road on January 2.

Appointments will be available for the following times:

  • Sundays, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Mondays, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesdays, 11:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Wednesdays, 11:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursdays, 11:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

This schedule continues until March 31. Wednesday was added to the schedule in anticipation of holiday gatherings. All local COVID-19 testing areas will be closed Friday, January 31, and Saturday, January 1.

Upcoming testing areas also include:

Sunday, Jan. 2:

  • Project Beacon at New Bedford Regional Airport (1569 Airport Road) – 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 Monday, Jan. 3:

  • Project Beacon at New Bedford Regional Airport (1569 Airport Road) – 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Former Fire Station 11 (754 Brock Ave.) – 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 Tuesday, Jan. 4:

  • Project Beacon at New Bedford Regional Airport (1569 Airport Road) – 11:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Former Fire Station 11 (754 Brock Ave.) – 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 Wednesday, Jan. 5:

  • Project Beacon at New Bedford Regional Airport (1569 Airport Road) – 11:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Seven Hills at PAACA (360 Coggeshall St.) – 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 6:

  • Project Beacon at New Bedford Regional Airport (1569 Airport Road) – 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Former Fire Station 11 (754 Brock Ave.) – 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 7:

  • Former Fire Station 11 (754 Brock Ave.) – 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 Sunday, Jan. 9:

  • Project Beacon at New Bedford Regional Airport (1569 Airport Road) – 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 10:

  • Project Beacon at New Bedford Regional Airport (1569 Airport Road) – 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Former Fire Station 11 (754 Brock Ave.) – 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 

Categories: Coronavirus, Massachusetts, New Bedford, News, Regional News