NHL Announces Boston Bruins 2015-2016 Regular Season Schedule

*BOSTON BRUINS PRESS RELEASE*


NHL ANNOUNCES BOSTON BRUINS 2015-16 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE


BOSTON, MA – The National Hockey League announced today, Thursday June 25, the Boston Bruins 2015-16 regular season schedule. The full schedule can be found below (all times are local to where the games are being played).  Regional and national broadcast information will be released at a later date. 


The Black & Gold will open the season against the Winnipeg Jets at TD Garden on Thursday, October 8 at 7:00 p.m. 


A highlight of the Bruins 2015-16 season schedule is the 2016 NHL Bridgestone Winter Classic vs. the Montreal Canadiens on New Year’s Day at 1:00 p.m. at Gillette Stadium. The B’s will also have a season-long five-game homestand, playing the Colorado Avalanche (11/12), Detroit Red Wings (11/14), San Jose Sharks (11/17), Minnesota Wild (11/19), and the Toronto Maple Leafs (11/21).


Road highlights include a season-long six-game road trip, which will see the Bruins battle the Winnipeg Jets (2/11), Minnesota Wild (2/13), Detroit Red Wings (2/14), Columbus Blue Jackets (2/16), Nashville Predators (2/18), and Dallas Stars (2/20) with six total road games in ten days. 


Bruins 2015-16 Regular Season Schedule:


OCTOBER:

Thurs. Oct. 8 vs. Winnipeg, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 10 vs. Montreal, 7:00 p.m.

Mon. Oct. 12 vs. Tampa Bay, 1:00 p.m.

Wed. Oct. 14 at Colorado, 8:00 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 17 at Arizona, 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Oct. 21 vs. Philadelphia, 8:00 p.m. 

Fri. Oct. 23 at N.Y. Islanders, 7:30 p.m.

Tues. Oct. 27 vs. Arizona, 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Oct. 30 at Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 31 at Tampa Bay, 7:00 p.m.


NOVEMBER:

Tues. Nov. 3 vs. Dallas, 7:00 p.m.

Thurs. Nov. 5 at Washington, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 7 at Montreal, 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Nov. 8 at N.Y. Islanders, 5:00 p.m.

Thurs. Nov. 12 vs. Colorado, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 14 vs. Detroit, 7:00 p.m.

Tues. Nov. 17 vs. San Jose, 7:00 p.m.

Thurs. Nov. 19 vs. Minnesota, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 21 vs. Toronto, 7:00 p.m.

Mon. Nov. 23 at Toronto, 7:30 p.m.

Wed. Nov. 25 at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 27 vs N.Y. Rangers, 1:00 p.m.


DECEMBER:

Wed. Dec. 2 at Edmonton, 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 4 at Calgary, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 5 at Vancouver, 7:00 p.m.

Mon. Dec. 7 vs. Nashville, 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Dec. 9 at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 12 vs. Florida, 1:00 p.m.

Mon. Dec. 14 vs. Edmonton, 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Dec. 16 vs. Pittsburgh, 8:00 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 18 at Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 20 vs. New Jersey, 5:00 p.m.

Tues. Dec. 22 vs. St. Louis, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 26 vs. Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 27 at Ottawa, 5:00 p.m.

Tues. Dec. 29 vs. Ottawa, 7:00 p.m.


JANUARY: 

Fri. Jan. 1 vs. Montreal, 1:00 p.m. (Winter Classic at Gillette Stadium)

Tues. Jan. 5 vs. Washington, 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 8 at New Jersey, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 9 at Ottawa, 7:00 p.m.

Mon. Jan. 11 at N.Y. Rangers, 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Jan. 13 at Philadelphia, 8:00 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 15 at Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 16 vs. Toronto, 7:00 p.m.

Tues. Jan. 19 at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

Thurs. Jan. 21 vs. Vancouver, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 23 vs. Columbus, 7:00 p.m.

Mon. Jan. 25 at Philadelphia, 7:00 p.m.

Tues. Jan. 26 vs. Anaheim, 7:00 p.m.


FEBRUARY:

Tues. Feb. 2 vs. Toronto, 7:00 p.m.

Thurs. Feb 4 at Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 6 vs. Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.

Tues. Feb. 9 vs. Los Angeles, 7:00 p.m.

Thurs. Feb 11 at Winnipeg, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 13 at Minnesota, 1:00 p.m.

Sun. Feb 14 at Detroit, 3:00 p.m.

Tues. Feb. 16 at Columbus, 7:00 p.m.

Thurs. Feb. 18 at Nashville, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 20 at Dallas, 7:00 p.m.

Mon. Feb. 22 vs. Columbus, 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Feb. 24 vs. Pittsburgh, 8:00 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 26 at Carolina, 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 28 vs. Tampa Bay, 6:30 p.m.


MARCH:

Tues. Mar. 1 vs. Calgary, 7:00 p.m.

Thurs. Mar. 3 vs. Chicago, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 5 vs. Washington, 7:00 p.m.

Mon. Mar. 7 at Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Tues. Mar. 8 at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Thurs. Mar. 10 vs. Carolina, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 12 vs. N.Y. Islanders, 1:00 p.m.

Tues. Mar. 15 at San Jose, 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 18 at Anaheim, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 19 at Los Angeles, 7:30 p.m.

Wed. Mar. 23 at N.Y. Rangers, 8:00 p.m.

Thurs. Mar. 24 vs. Florida, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 26 at Toronto, 7:00 p.m.

Tues. Mar. 29 at New Jersey, 7:00 p.m.


APRIL:

Fri. Apr. 1 at St. Louis, 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Apr. 3 at Chicago, 11:30 a.m.

Tues. Apr. 5 vs. Carolina, 7:00 p.m.

Thurs. Apr. 7 vs. Detroit, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Apr. 9 vs. Ottawa, 12:30 p.m. 


**ALL TIMES ARE LOCAL TO WHERE THE GAMES ARE BEING PLAYED**


Fans interested in learning more about Boston Bruins players, or ticket options, should visit the team website at www.bostonbruins.com or call 617.624.BEAR.